Previous Brener Speakers:

2020 Stephen W. Brener Distinguished Lecturer Series in Hospitality Management

The 2020 Stephen W. Brener Distinguished Lecturer Series in Hospitality Management featured Ian Schrager, founder and chairman of Ian Schrager Company who was interviewed by Jonathan M. Tisch, chairman and CEO of Loews Hotels & Co, and co-chairman of the Board of Loews Corporation.

2018: David Marriott, COO Eastern Region - The Americas, Marriott International

2017: Frits van Paasschen, author, and former CEO of Starwood Hotels and Resorts

2016: Danny Meyer, chief executive officer, Union Square Hospitality Group and founder, Shake Shack

2015: Evan Frank, co-founder and vice president, Americas, onefinestay; and Steve Haggerty, global head of capital strategy, franchising, and select service, Hyatt Corporation

2013: Dr. Richard Born, founder, and president, BD Hotels; Alex Calderwood, co-founder, Ace Hotel Group; Sean MacPherson, hotelier; and Ed Scheetz, chief executive officer, King & Grove

2012: Glyn F. Aeppel, president and chief executive officer, Glencove Capital; Brooke Denihan Barrett, co-chief executive officer, Denihan Hospitality Group; Anne R. Lloyd-Jones, managing director, HVS; Karen E. Rubin, SVP global development policy and feasibility, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide

2011: Randell A. Smith, chairman, and founder, Smith Travel Research (STR)

2010: Jason Pomeranc, co-owner, Thompson Hotels

2009: Kathleen Dauber, principal, and Thomas Johnson, director of marketing and business development, HBA / Hirsch Bedner Associates Design Consultants

2008: Daniel R. Flannery, vice president, and area general manager, The Ritz Carlton Hotels of New York and Boston

2007: Eric O. Long, general manager, Waldorf=Astoria & Waldorf Towers; Offer Nissenbaum, managing director, Peninsula Beverly Hills; Dominique Piquemal, managing director, The LONDON NYC; Mary Lou Pollack, general manager, The Alex

2006: Steven A. Rudnitsky, president and chief executive officer, Wyndham Hotel Group

2005: Laurence Geller, president, and chief executive officer, Strategic Hotels & Resorts

2004: Stephen Rushmore, president, and founder, HVS International

2003: Stanley Turkel, hotel consultant; Vijay Dandapani, chief operating officer, Apple Core Hotels; Anil R. Patel, president, Northstar Management Group; Dinubhai D. Patel, owner-operator, Advanced Motel; Fred Schwartz, president, AAHOA; Alan L.Tallis, executive vice president-chief development officer, La Quinta Inns

2002: Richard M. Born, principal, BD Hotels

2001: Laurence S. Geller, chief executive officer, Strategic Hotel Capital

2000: Richard Miller, vice president, research, World Travel & Tourism Council

1999: Eric O. Long, general manager, The Waldorf-Astoria

1998: Jonathan M. Tisch, president, and chief executive officer, Loews Hotels

1997: J.T. Kuhlman, chief operating officer, Inter-Continental Hotels and Resorts; Stephen Rushmore, president, HVS International; William R.Tiefel, president, Marriott Lodging; Jeff Weinstein, editor-in-chief, Hotels Magazine

1996: Daniel P. Weadock, president and chief executive officer, ITT Sheraton Corporation

1995: Michael A. Leven, president, and chief operating officer, Holiday Inn Worldwide

1994: James Gaffigan, vice president of government affairs, AH&MA

Previous Grossinger-Bergman Speakers:

2019: Kurt Ekert, President and CEO, CWT

2018: Frank Del Rio, President, and CEO, Norwegian Cruiselines

2017: Katie Denis, senior director, Project: Time Off with panelists Christopher Heywood, senior vice president, global communications, NYC & Company; Katie McBreen, vice president of communications and public affairs, National Retail Federation; and Mike Murphy, former senior vice president of upscale brands, Choice Hotels International

2016: Jonathan M. Tisch, chairman and CEO, Loews Hotels; and co-chairman of the board and member of the office of the president, Loews Corporation

2014: Anna Clark, communications associate, Media Outreach, Rainforest Alliance; James MacGregor, president, Ecoplannet; Eric Ricaurte, founder and chief executive officer, Greenview; Louis Twining-Ward, president, Sustainable Travel International; and Pegi Vail, associate director, Center for Media, Culture and History, New York University

2013: Gary Loveman, chairman, chief executive officer, and president, Caesars Entertainment Corporation

2012: From NYC & Company: George Fertitta, chief executive officer;  Kelly Curtin, senior vice president, membership and destination services; Makiko Matsuda Healy, vice president, tourism development;  Jane Reiss, executive vice president, and chief marketing officer; Willy Wong, senior vice president, chief creative officer

2011: Raymond N. Bickson, managing director and chief executive officer, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces

2010: Howard Givner, founder, Paint the Town Red; David Adler, chief executive officer and founder, BizBash Media; Karen Dalzell, president, and founder, Dalzell Productions/DalzellGreen; Mary Wittenberg, president, and chief executive officer, New York Road Runners; race director, ING New York City Marathon

2009: Michelle Morgan, president, Signature Travel Network; Gary Murphy, president, Brendan Worldwide Vacations

2008: Henry H. Harteveldt, vice president and principal analyst, Forrester Research

2007: Dawn Drew, vice president, and publisher, National Geographic Traveler

2006: Roger J. Dow, president, and chief executive officer, TIA

2005: Terry L. Dale, president, and chief executive officer, Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA)

2004: Cristyne L. Nicholas, president, and chief executive officer, NYC & Company

2003: David Neeleman, chief executive officer, Jet Blue Airways Corporation