The results from the 71st Baseball Hall of Fame election held by the Baseball Writers’ Association of America have been announced and to no one's surprise Randy Johnson (97.3%), Pedro Martinez (91.1%), John Smoltz (82.9%), and Craig Biggio (82.7%) will pass through baseball’s pearly gates and spend eternity as an immortal of the sport.